RSS Feed

Just a little bit of me

Posted on

So last night my wedding photos arrived. It had been almost exactly four months after the wedding and Matt and I had finally ordered them from our wonderful photographer, Leda. I was excited! One might even say ecstatic… My husband took this opportunity to tease me when I called him at work, begging him to bring home “the tools.”

“Which tools, Mara?” he asked.

“The picture hanging tools!” I responded, getting frustrated at his pretend lack of knowledge about which tools to bring home.

“So I’ll definitely need my sledge hammer then.”

After a few more moments of this conversation, I finally just told him to bring all of the tools and he agreed.

I carried about my business, unwrapping the frames that I had decided to put the photos in, and carefully placing each photo inside. Well… kind of. You see, there was this one photo that just wouldn’t quite go in, so I worked on it, shifting it back and forth, determined to get it in place and completely ignoring that annoying scraping noise… until I turned it over and found out that the center of my beautiful wedding photo was scratched beyond repair.

I remember Matt saying something about just filling it in with a crayon, but I am way too much of a perfectionist for that… so I will just have to reorder. Soon!!

Visit my website to learn more about what I do at March 27 Designs!

About Mara Olson

I’m addicted to dreaming! I’m also a work in progress, constantly learning and falling in love with the beautiful things in life. This blog is a snapshot of my inspirations, loves, and desire to create something beautiful and meaningful through my designs. I hope that as you join me, you will be inspired to create a wedding that truly reflects you and your hopes for that day.

2 responses »

  1. Elizabeth Kool

    Yay! I can’t wait to see them when I get home… soon! Too bad about the one picture… you will definitely need to reorder.

    Reply
  2. I know!!! One week to go, right? Can’t wait to see you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

