RSS Feed

Chocolate that reads your mind…

Posted on
Chocolate that reads your mind…

Ladies, you know what I’m talking about! When you just have to have some. Ooey, smooth, creamy and rich… CHOCOLATE!

Tonight, I needed a little sweetness in my life so I dug up the “stash.” Now the “stash,” (which used to be in my possession) has now been located in Matt’s closet since a couple weeks after we got married. He thinks he’s moderating my chocolate intake… hehehe.

But that’s aside from the point!

Here is what I pulled out:

This particular chocolate bar was a gift from my sister-in-law at a bridal shower just before the wedding. And yes, it is called the Marital Bliss Bar from Bloomsberry & Co. And yes, it is split 50/50… maybe with a little preference toward “her” side of the chocolate bar.

I love it. When I showed Matt, he laughed, took his 50%, I took mine, and no more needed to be said. Just keep the marital bliss going. That’s right.

Here is just a quick shot of what the wrapper looked like (after the devourment of chocolate, of course!)… it shows different varieties of chocolate from the same company:

I love how these chocolate bars aren’t just chocolate. They create a statement that is colorful and funny. Plus they kind of say everything that girls want them to… LOVE them!

Which looks good to you?

As for me, I think I’m going to try some of the Ultimate Balanced Diet…..

Visit my website to learn more about what I do at March 27 Designs!

About Mara Olson

Iā€™m addicted to dreaming! Iā€™m also a work in progress, constantly learning and falling in love with the beautiful things in life. This blog is a snapshot of my inspirations, loves, and desire to create something beautiful and meaningful through my designs. I hope that as you join me, you will be inspired to create a wedding that truly reflects you and your hopes for that day.

7 responses »

  1. Well, as my shirt says. “A balanced diet is chocolate in both hands.”

    I like the emergency chocolate.

    Reply
  2. Ha! Love that shirt šŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment!

    Reply
  3. I like the one speaks the most truth…. which is the “some for me and some for you”. the so called fair share chocolate. yeah right nothing fair when it women and chocolate.

    Reply
  4. I would say the Invisible Chocolate! Need some of the girth Control Chocolate, Mara?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

