RSS Feed

Dinner, anyone?

Dinner, anyone?

I love black and white weddings. Don’t get me wrong, color is AMAZING (you should see my house!!), but there’s just something so classic and sophisticated about a well-done black and white wedding theme. That’s why I insisted that my husband wear a black tie to our wedding, and that’s why I absolutely loved designing these menu cards!

B&W Menu Card

Menu Card Detail

Matthew in b&w tux

And the last one was my husband. Ha. (just thought I’d throw him in there to illustrate the classiness of a black and white tux)

The menu cards are crafted from a parchment/linen paper combo with sequined trim. My, oh my. Textures and details must be my forte because when something is blended and balanced just right, I can’t stand the excitement!! Are you with me? Are you, are you? I know, I’m a paper nerd.

At the very least, hopefully this makes you want to dress up and go out for dinner.

Visit my website to learn more about what I do at March 27 Designs!

About Mara Olson

I’m addicted to dreaming! I’m also a work in progress, constantly learning and falling in love with the beautiful things in life. This blog is a snapshot of my inspirations, loves, and desire to create something beautiful and meaningful through my designs. I hope that as you join me, you will be inspired to create a wedding that truly reflects you and your hopes for that day.

One response »

  1. I want to dress up and go to dinner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

