RSS Feed

Reminder to Celebrate!

Reminder to Celebrate!

Seven months ago yesterday, I walked down the aisle toward my best friend, a wonderful man I like to call Matt. That day, I promised to share my life with him, to love and cherish him always. No matter what!

I know that it’s only month seven, but we try to celebrate in some small way each month, whether it is just dancing to one of our wedding songs, or going out for dinner, or writing a special note to each other.

Don’t get me wrong, these types of things don’t have to be limited to anniversaries—nor should they! But it’s good to take the time to do something special every once in a while to remind your bride or groom that you care about them and that they are important to you! A little bit goes a long way, especially when it is unexpected.

I just want to share just a couple of the memories from the day that I married Matthew Olson (photos courtesy of LVL Photography!). Hope you enjoy!

The Men

The Ladies

Bride and groom in the church

Waiting in the stairwell

Matt and Mara

M&M

First Dance

Visit my website to learn more about March 27 Designs.

About Mara Olson

I’m addicted to dreaming! I’m also a work in progress, constantly learning and falling in love with the beautiful things in life. This blog is a snapshot of my inspirations, loves, and desire to create something beautiful and meaningful through my designs. I hope that as you join me, you will be inspired to create a wedding that truly reflects you and your hopes for that day.

One response »

  1. That is so sweet & true…take time to share something positive each day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

