RSS Feed

Letting Out the Animal in You

Letting Out the Animal in You

Animal prints are rocking it out this season.

Every bride has a different style and I had so much fun designing these elegant invites with an exotic flare!

Animal Print Invitation

Animal Print Invitation

Pastel pink invitation with giraffe skin transparent cover.

These invitations are just an illustration of how your wedding should be a time in your life when you can truly be yourself! Now, I’m not trying to give you free reign to be a bridezilla, but when it comes down to it, you ultimately should follow your thoughts and feelings about how your wedding should look and feel.

For my wedding, my hair is the perfect example of something that just couldn’t follow the norm. The traditional bride wears an up-do and a veil or tiara or something… If you know me, I practically never put my hair up, and the veil just didn’t suit my style… I wanted flowers in my hair!

My hairstyle ended up being a reflection of who I am… and I absolutely loved it!

Wedding Hairstyle

How about you? What’s your style? Would you use an invitation like the animal print invitation above?

Visit my website to learn more about March 27 Designs.

About Mara Olson

I’m addicted to dreaming! I’m also a work in progress, constantly learning and falling in love with the beautiful things in life. This blog is a snapshot of my inspirations, loves, and desire to create something beautiful and meaningful through my designs. I hope that as you join me, you will be inspired to create a wedding that truly reflects you and your hopes for that day.

Leave a Reply

